Searching For Creativity

Garden Update

Posted on: August 20, 2009

Things are actually going fairly well in my garden today.  If only my tomatoes would turn red!  Today I harvested a ton of carrots (though only a quarter of what I had out there),  a few jalapeno, and my first zucchini (FINALLY!)  Starting to feel better about this out there.  OH YEAH!  Yesterday I even made some delicious pesto, since my basil if finally producing enough leaves!

My poor tomato plant is totally bowing over under the weight of a lot of green tomatoes!

BTW the carrots are two special breeds that are supposed to stay short– perfect for square foot gardening when they have (at most) 6 inches.

P2020014P2020013

1 Response to "Garden Update"

The carrots are sooo cute! I hope they are tasty.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
