Searching For Creativity

Etsy Love– Magdalinen

Posted on: September 8, 2009

LinenNecklace

I’ve been noticing just how many people are totally unfamiliar with Etsy since G and I started our shop.  It takes up so much of my time, so I obviously talk a lot about it. Half the people respond: “Etsy?”    I can hardly believe it, since I am totally obsessed with it these days!

So,  I figure I should do my part to enlighten people with the wonders of Etsy shopping.  One of a kind gift (decor for my house/something for my kid)?  Yes please!

Today I am starting my new series: Etsy Love!

Starting with the shop Magdalinen.  Run by two sisters (like us!) from Latvia.  If you are like me you have no clue where that is.  Check out their profile and find out! 😉  They make lovely necklaces from linen (which I’d never even heard of before!) with beautiful flowers on them.  So feminine and unique!  I want them all.  How about you?

3 Responses to "Etsy Love– Magdalinen"

ridiculous. How do you choose a favorite??

How do I pick a favorite, or how do you mark a favorite?

Those are cool, i have a really good friend from Riga, Latvia- haha.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
