Searching For Creativity

100 Things Updated

Posted on: September 9, 2009

A little more than a year ago I made half of my “100 Things to Do Before I Die” list inspired by Mighty Girl. A lot of exciting things have been happening to her lately because of her list (and she’s actually trying to DO the things on her list!).  I dropped the ball on my list right after I wrote it.  I didn’t even get past writing number 50. Maybe my list is something I’ll have to make as I realize things that I even want to accomplish.

For now I’ll content myself with doing small updates here and there on the things I have managed to get done despite myself.

#28 Cook a meal with the veggies from my own garden.

Maybe I should be nice to myself and give credit for #11. Have a successful veggie garden as well, but I’m not quite ready yet.  I expect more.  🙂

Here is B right after hP2200012-1elping me pick some carrots from our garden.  He got enthusiastic about them, and actually tried eating them even though I can rarely get him too.  I was a little excited myself.  Too bad I could only get him to give me a fake smile. P2210017

I threw in yellow crookneck squash, zucchini, green pepper, basil, and onion (not from the garden) in with the carrots.  Eventually came up with:

P2210018

A vegetable penne alfredo dish.  With homemade baguette on the side of course.  Delicious.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
