Searching For Creativity

Laptop Bag

Posted on: September 28, 2009

I finally have pics of a laptop bag!  My friend Lori bought me a cool pattern off of Etsy (for you sewers out there– definitely check out the other patterns on there too– I am tempted to buy a couple more right now!), so I made her a bag from a vintage dress she had.  I didn’t get any pics before sending it on.  Good thing I see her a lot.

THEN I made this cute bag for the shop out of Amy Butler decor weight fabric.  I think it  would benefit from a laptop inside, but here are some pics (thanks to Ginny for taking them!)

Laptop BagDSC_0164-1DSC_0165-1

It’s funny– I just realized I used the exact same fabric as pictured in the Etsy shop’s pictures linked above.  Well, I do have good taste I guess.  At least that gives you an idea of what my bag would look like with a laptop in it!

1 Response to "Laptop Bag"

I love my bag!! This one looks amazing, too. It’s going to make someone very happy. I know from experience! 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
