Searching For Creativity

More Sticky Chewy

Posted on: November 18, 2009

In the last week I’ve made two new recipes from the Sticky Chewy Messy Gooey cookbook.  Both awesome of course.   Double Crumble Hot Apple pies I made for my baby bro’s 17th birthday.  It’s a crisp and a pie– the best of  both worlds.  PLUS it’s double the crisp, which is always how I prefer it.  I even burned the top layer of crisp and had to pick it off, and still there was plenty.  I think I’m going to make another for craft night tomorrow night, just so I can experience it with full crisp.  No pictures unfortunately.  OH I and drizzled caramel sauce on it too.

I did however get a pic of the Rich Risotto Rice Pudding, which was close to my favorite so far.  I love the ultra rich chocolate desserts, but rich and creamy milk with real vanilla bean?  Oh yes.  I also used the other half of the caramel sauce drizzled on this, topped with a dollop of homemade whipped cream.  The picture does not even come close to giving you an idea:

2 Responses to "More Sticky Chewy"

You’ve been holding out on me….I haven’t had the Rice Pudding!

Available upon request. hehe

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
