Searching For Creativity

Aunt Gretchen’s Visit

Posted on: March 27, 2009

100_0355So, I’ve been a little busy lately with C’s sis and boyfriend in town for a few days, plus my bro home from college the last two weekends. Thought I’d sum up the visit with a few pics.  We had fun playing volleyball at the park and games (Partini and Settlers of Cattan).  Watched some movies.

100_0424

Lots of hanging out at home, and lots of picture taking by Gretchen.  Nice since we lost our camera, and haven’t been getting many pics of the kids lately!

100_0371

We also took them to Bucca di Beppo, and of course walked around the plaza while we were there.  We had a day of thrifting and introduced her to one of my favorite stores: Arizona Trading Co. in Westport. I got an awesome deal there.  I sold a skirt I bought on clearance at Target for $8 and never wore, and got $10.50 credit for it.  Then I found a Banana Republic dress NWT for $25 that is awesome!  So, I got it for $15!  After Westport we headed downtown to Grinders.  None of us had ever been, and it was definitely worth the trip!  That night we saw “I Love You, Man”, which was quite funny (but I’m not saying I reccomend it :).  We also took them to C’s favorite BBQ– Gates.  I’d never actually been– I’m not a fan of BBQ.  It wasn’t bad though.

Too bad it wasn’t summer when they came– there would’ve been a lot more cheap stuff to do in KC.  There is a lot coming up that we are looking fwd to doing with B.  Check out this blog.

Leave a comment

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest