Searching For Creativity

Failed Knitting

Posted on: November 13, 2007

ScarfandHat

I’ve had this knitting project since last Christmas, and I thought it would make up perfect into a present for my mother-in-law.  Unfortunately the scarf is all rolling up on itself, and the hat is too tight. I did learn some handy things along the way, but now I’m left to figure out something else.  And this was knitting up so quickly too!  *pout*  I guess I should still try to make the gloves work.  There are supposed to be sequins on each piece… we’ll see if I get around to putting them on.

3 Responses to "Failed Knitting"

aww.. what a bummer! maybe you know a kid that can use them??? you could save them for chirstmas baby?

It is still really cute!! Did you try blocking it?

If you always knit a few stitches at the beginning and the end of each row, it helps it to lay flat. Least that is what “they” say. I haven’t finished a scarf yet, lol.

Leave a comment

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest