Searching For Creativity

Meet Eva

Posted on: January 26, 2011

Named after Lillian watched Wall-E for the 20th time.   It’s a good name though– one I actually considered for L herself.  She’s from the Wee Wonderful book, which is SO adorable just like the blog.

She’s Little Miss Storybook in the book, which is a combo of Goldilocks and Little Red Ridinghood.  Perfect for L, and well loved already.  I did switch the face with another doll in the book though.

She’s made from two Alexander Henry fabrics, and the cape fabric is by Tanya Whelan (which I’d never heard of before).  I found the fabrics at the newish store in Westport called Bon Bon Atelier (thanks to LivingSocial.com). 🙂

I’m looking forward to making more dolls now.  Pretty satisfying work, even if it takes a while (especially when you hang stitch the hole thing).  The only bad thing is that its kinda tempting to just sit her up on a shelf where she can’t get dirty and messed up. Maybe I’ll just have to make one for myself.

1 Response to "Meet Eva"

Hello Eva, Glad to meet you. You are precious.

Leave a comment

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest