Searching For Creativity

Pillow Monsters

Posted on: January 29, 2011

Simple Sewing for Baby has this really cute pattern for Pillow Monsters as I call them.  I made up four of them for Christmas for my kids and their cousins.  Got the idea for them from my friend Lori, who was making them for her kids after the went crazy for one she’d made as a baby gift.  They were the perfect gift, since I already had all the supplies, and they went together fairly quickly.

I was also hoping that the monsters would stop all the talk about pillow pets from Brendan.  That was shooting a little too high– the advertisers did their brainwashing job well.  The kids do sleep with their new buddies though, and they make great backup pillows. 🙂

1 Response to "Pillow Monsters"

CUTE!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest